Welcome to the District Governing Board

The College is governed by a five-member Board representing both Yuma and La Paz Counties. Board Members serve six-year terms and hold public meetings once per month or as necessary.

Yuma County School Superintendent Tom Tyree and La Paz County Superintendent Jacque Price have the statutory authority to appoint governing board members.

Our Board

Contact Us

 

Board Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Date Time and Location Agenda, Minutes & Packet
Wed, Jan 11 Work Session -- 10:30am East Meeting Room, Yuma Campus  
Tue, Jan 24 3pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Fri, Feb 24 9am Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus  
Thu, Mar 23 9am San Luis Learning Center  
Mon, Apr 10 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus  
Mon, Apr 17 3pm Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus
Mon, May 15 3pm Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus
Mon, Jun 12 3pm Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus
Sat, Jul 1 N/A
Mon, Aug 21 3pm Frances Morris Board Room, Yuma Campus