Welcome to the District Governing Board

District Governing Board Group Photo

Learn more about each board member below.

The College is governed by a five-member Board representing both Yuma and La Paz Counties. Board Members serve six-year terms and hold public meetings once per month or as necessary.

Yuma County School Superintendent Tom Tyree and La Paz County Superintendent Jacque Price have the statutory authority to appoint governing board members.

AWC Policies and Procedures

Budget Information

Our Board

Contact Us

 

Board Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Date Time and Location Public Notices Agenda & Minutes
Wed, Jan 20 Wednesday, January 20, Regular Meeting 10 am Frances Morris Boardroom atCommunity Center at the AWC Parker Learning Center / Online via Zoom  
Wed, Feb 24 Wednesday, February 24, Regular Meeting 10 am Frances Morris Boardroom at AWC Yuma Campus/ Online via Zoom  
Wed, Mar 17 Wednesday, March 17, Regular Meeting 10 am Frances Morris Boardroom at AWC San Luis Learning Center Campus/ Online via Zoom  
Wed, Apr 14 Wednesday, April 14, Board Workshop 10 am + Regular Meeting 11 am Frances Morris Boardroom at AWC Yuma Campus/ Online via Zoom    
Tue, May 11 Tuesday, May 11, Regular Meeting 10 am + Executive Session 11:15 am Frances Morris Boardroom at AWC Yuma Campus/ Online via Zoom    
Wed, Jun 16 Wednesday, June 16: 10 am-Public Hearing for 2021-2022 College Budget, 10:10am-Special Meeting for 2021-2022 College Budget and 10:20-Regular Meeting at Frances Morris Boardroom at AWC Yuma Campus/ Online via Zoom  
Wed, Aug 18 Wednesday, August 18, Regular Meeting 10 am Frances Morris Boardroom at Frances Morris Board Room at the Yuma Campus/ Online via Zoom