Welcome to the District Governing Board

District Governing Board Group Photo

Learn more about each board member below.

The College is governed by a five-member Board representing both Yuma and La Paz Counties. Board Members serve six-year terms and hold public meetings once per month or as necessary.

Yuma County School Superintendent Tom Tyree and La Paz County Superintendent Jacque Price have the statutory authority to appoint governing board members.

AWC Policies and Procedures

Our Board

Contact Us

 

Board Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Date Time and Location Agenda & Minutes
Thu, Jan 31 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Feb 4 Board Workshop, 11:45 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Tue, Feb 19 Regular Meeting, 8 am Engineering Building Room No. 126  
Mon, Mar 18 Regular Meeting, 9 am San Luis Learning Center Room 104  
Mon, Apr 8 Board Work Shop, 9:45 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Thu, Apr 18 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, May 13 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Jun 10 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Aug 19 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Sep 16 Regular Meeting, 8 am & Executive Session to Follow - Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Oct 21 Regular Meeting, 8 am Frances Morris Boardroom  
Mon, Nov 25 Regular Meeting, 10 am Parker Learning Center