Welcome to the District Governing Board

The College is governed by a five-member Board representing both Yuma and La Paz Counties. Board Members serve six-year terms and hold public meetings once per month or as necessary.

Yuma County School Superintendent Tom Tyree and La Paz County Superintendent Jacque Price have the statutory authority to appoint governing board members.

Our Board

Contact Us

 

2016 Board Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Date Time and Location Agenda, Minutes & Packet
Tue, Jan 19 3 pm Executive Conference Room  
Wed, Jan 20 3 pm Executive Conference Room  
Thu, Jan 21 3 pm Executive Conference Room  
Sat, Jan 23 10 am Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Mon, Feb 1 2 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Tue, Feb 16 2 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Wed, Mar 2 9 am Executive Conference Room  
Thu, Mar 24 10 am Parker Learning Center  
Thu, Apr 28 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Tue, May 17 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Tue, May 24 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Tue, Jun 14 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Fri, Jul 1 No meeting Scheduled
Thu, Aug 25 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Thu, Sep 29 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma  
Mon, Oct 24 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma   
Tue, Nov 22 3 pm Frances Morris Board Room Yuma
Mon, Dec 12 Time and Location TBD