Welcome to the District Governing Board

District Governing Board Group Photo

Learn more about each board member below.

The College is governed by a five-member Board representing both Yuma and La Paz Counties. Board Members serve six-year terms and hold public meetings once per month or as necessary.

Yuma County School Superintendent Tom Tyree and La Paz County Superintendent Jacque Price have the statutory authority to appoint governing board members.

AWC Policies and Procedures

Budget Information

Our Board

Contact Us


Board Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

Meeting Date Time and Location Public Notices Agenda & Minutes
Tue, Jan 11 Tuesday, January 11 Regular Meeting 10 am Parker Community Center at AWC Parker Campus/ Online via Zoom    
Tue, Feb 22 Tuesday, February 22 Regular Meeting 10 am Wellton Manufacturing Center at Wellton Campus/ Online via Zoom  
Tue, Mar 22 Tuesday, March 22 Regular Meeting 9 am San Luis Learning Center/ Online via Zoom  
Wed, Apr 20 April 20, 9 am (Budget Workshop) + 10 am (Regular Meeting) – Yuma Campus with Preliminary Budget - Budget Planning Workshop  
Thu, May 12 Wednesday, May 12 - 2 pm Regular Meeting with Executive Sessions at the Yuma Campus/ Online Via Zoom  
Wed, Jun 15 Wednesday June 15, 10 am – Public Hearing for Budget Comments; Special Meeting for Final Budget Vote + Regular Meeting – Yuma Campus/ Onlnie via Zoom  
Wed, Aug 17 Wednesday, August 17 - 12 pm Regular Meeting at the Yuma Campus/ Online Via Zoom  
Wed, Aug 24 Wednesday, Auguts 24 - 5:30 pm Regular Meeting Online Via Zoom  
Wed, Sep 21 Wednesday, September 21 - 12 pm Regular Meeting at the Yuma Campus/ Online Via Zoom