The academic calendar is approved by the Office of the President and maintained by the Registrar’s Office. Any questions should be directed to (928) 344-7550. Feel free to download the pdf version of the document as well.

2018

July
Independence Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Wednesday, Jul 4
Early Registration Payment Deadline Wednesday, Jul 4
August
Summer Semester Ends Friday, Aug 3
Summer 2018 Final Grades Due Monday, Aug 6
Faculty Report Date Monday, Aug 13
Faculty Start-up Meeting Friday, Aug 17
First Day of Fall Semester Monday, Aug 20
Add/Drop for Standard 16-Week Semester Monday, Aug 20 -
Friday, Aug 24
Welcome Week Monday, Aug 20 -
Friday, Aug 24
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Aug 30
September
Labor Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Sep 3
Start of Fall 12-Week Session Monday, Sep 17
October
45th Day Wednesday, Oct 3
Winter Session Registration Begins Monday, Oct 8
FTSE Rosters Delinquent at Noon Wednesday, Oct 10
End of 1st Fall 8-Week Session Thursday, Oct 11
Start of 2nd Fall 8-Week Session Monday, Oct 15
Mid-term Grades Due Wednesday, Oct 17
November
Fall Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Nov 5
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday, Nov 8
Veterans Day (No Classes, Offices Closed)  Sunday, Nov 11
Spring 2019 Registration Begins Monday, Nov 12
Thanksgiving Day Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Thursday, Nov 22 -
Friday, Nov 23
 (No Classes, Offices Closed) Saturday, Nov 24 -
Sunday, Nov 23
December
Fall Final Exam Week Monday, Dec 10 -
Thursday, Dec 13
End of Fall Semester Thursday, Dec 13
Fall Final Grades Due Monday, Dec 17
Start of Winter Session Monday, Dec 17
Holiday Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Dec 24 -
Monday, Dec 31

2019

January
Holiday Break (continued) (No Classes, Offices Closed) Tuesday, Jan 1 -
Friday, Jan 4
Faculty Report Date Monday, Jan 7
Faculty Start-up Meeting Friday, Jan 11
End of Winter Session Monday, Jan 14
First Day of Spring Semester Monday, Jan 14
Add/Drop for Standard 16-Week Semester Monday, Jan 14 -
Friday, Jan 18
Winter Final Grades Due Friday, Jan 18
Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Jan 21
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Jan 24
February
Start of Spring 12-Week Session Monday, Feb 11
Professional Development Day (No Classes, Offices Open) Thursday, Feb 14
Birthday of George Washington (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Feb 18
45th Day Wednesday, Feb 27
March
Spring Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Mar 4
FTSE Rosters Delinquent at Noon Wednesday, Mar 6
End of 1st Spring 8-Week Session Thursday, Mar 7
Start of 2nd Spring 8-Week Session Monday, Mar 11
Mid-term Grades Due Wednesday, Mar 13
Summer 2019 Registration Begins Monday, Mar 18
April
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, Apr 1 -
Friday, Apr 5
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday, Apr 11
Fall 2018 Registration Begins Monday, Apr 15
May
Spring Final Exam Week Monday, May 13 -
Thursday, May 16
End of Spring Semester Thursday, May 16
Commencement Friday, May 17
Spring Final Grades Due Monday, May 20
Memorial Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, May 27
Summer Semester Begins Tuesday, May 28
June
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Jun 3
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Jun 6
July
Summer Semester Ends Friday, Aug 2

The academic calendar is approved by the Office of the President and maintained by the Registrar’s Office. Any questions should be directed to (928) 344-7550. Feel free to download the pdf version of the document as well.

2019

July
Independence Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Thursday, Jul 4
Early Registration Payment Deadline Thursday, Jul 11
August
Summer Semester Ends Friday, Aug 2
Summer 2019 Final Grades Due Monday, Aug 5
Faculty Report Date Monday, Aug 12
Faculty Start-up Meeting Friday, Aug 16
First Day of Fall Semester Monday, Aug 19
Add/Drop for Standard 16-Week Semester Monday, Aug 19 -
Friday, Aug 23
Welcome Week Monday, Aug 19 -
Friday, Aug 23
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Aug 29
September
Labor Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Sep 2
Start of Fall 12-Week Session Monday, Sep 16
October
45th Day Wednesday, Oct 2
Winter Session Registration Begins Monday, Oct 7
FTSE Rosters Delinquent at Noon Wednesday, Oct 9
End of 1st Fall 8-Week Session Thursday, Oct 10
Start of 2nd Fall 8-Week Session Monday, Oct 14
Mid-term Grades Due Wednesday, Oct 16
November
Fall Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Nov 4
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday, Nov 7
Veterans Day (No Classes, Offices Closed)  Monday, Nov 11
Spring 2020 Registration Begins Tuesday, Nov 12
Thanksgiving Day Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Thursday, Nov 28 -
Friday, Nov 29
 (No Classes, Offices Closed) Thursday, Nov 28 -
Sunday, Dec 1
December
Fall Final Exam Week Monday, Dec 9 -
Thursday, Dec 12
End of Fall Semester Thursday, Dec 12
Fall Final Grades Due Monday, Dec 16
Start of Winter Session Monday, Dec 16
Holiday Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Dec 23 -
Tuesday, Dec 31

2020

January
Holiday Break (continued) (No Classes, Offices Closed) Wednesday, Jan 1 -
Friday, Jan 3
Faculty Report Date Monday, Jan 6
Faculty Start-up Meeting Friday, Jan 10
End of Winter Session Monday, Jan 13
First Day of Spring Semester Monday, Jan 13
Add/Drop for Standard 16-Week Semester Monday, Jan 13 -
Friday, Jan 17
Winter Final Grades Due Friday, Jan 17
Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Jan 20
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Jan 23
February
Start of Spring 12-Week Session Monday, Feb 10
Professional Development Day (No Classes, Offices Open) Thursday, Feb 13
Birthday of George Washington (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Feb 17
45th Day Wednesday, Feb 26
March
Spring Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Mar 2
FTSE Rosters Delinquent at Noon Wednesday, Mar 4
End of 1st Spring 8-Week Session Thursday, Mar 5
Start of 2nd Spring 8-Week Session Monday, Mar 9
Mid-term Grades Due Wednesday, Mar 11
Summer 2020 Registration Begins Monday, Mar 16
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, Mar 30 -
Tuesday, Mar 31
April
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Wednesday, Apr 1 -
Sunday, Apr 6
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday, Apr 9
Fall 2019 Registration Begins Monday, Apr 13
May
Spring Final Exam Week Monday, May 11 -
Thursday, May 14
End of Spring Semester Thursday, May 14
Commencement Friday, May 15
Spring Final Grades Due Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, May 25
Summer Semester Begins Tuesday, May 26
June
Summer Graduation Application Deadline Monday, Jun 1
No Show Due by 5:00 pm Thursday, Jun 4
July
Summer Semester Ends Tuesday, Jul 30