Arizona Western College’s 2017 Teachers of the Year

This year’s Arizona Western College 2017 Teachers of the Year honorees are Reetika Dhawan, Professor of Mathematics, and Douglas Pearson, Adjunct Faculty of Business.  Both will be recognized at the Yuma County Education Foundation Teacher of the Year banquet at the Yuma Civic and Convention Center on April 25th.

As the Teacher of the Year, one of Reetika’s award responsibilities is to select a student who is a high school senior or a student already attending AWC for a scholarship.