COVID-19 Information
The teams at Arizona Western College are dedicated to providing a healthy and safe environment.
FAQ
Home / COVID-19 / COVID Announcements

Announcements & Updates

Wed, Sep 02, 2020

Updated on Wed, 09/02/2020 - 12:35pm

Barnes and Noble Bookstore Hours Update

The bookstore will be open at the start of Fall semester with new hours. Online ordering and rentals will still be available. Read more


Mon, Aug 24, 2020

Updated on Mon, 08/24/2020 - 12:44pm

Service Desk Change In Available Hours

Change in hours for the Service Desk. Not open to walk-in traffic, but appointments are available.  Read more


Wed, Aug 12, 2020

Updated on Wed, 08/12/2020 - 7:23am

AWC Plan for Fall Instruction 2020

Read more


Wed, Aug 05, 2020

Updated on Wed, 08/05/2020 - 4:06pm

COVID-19 Notification and Mitigation Plans

Read more


Thu, Jul 30, 2020

Updated on Thu, 07/30/2020 - 3:08pm

Phased AWC Back-To-Campus Plan, Fall 2020

Read more


Sun, May 31, 2020

Tue, May 26, 2020

Updated on Tue, 05/26/2020 - 5:20pm

AWC confirms three staff cases of COVID-19

Read more


Wed, Apr 22, 2020

Updated on Wed, 04/22/2020 - 5:01pm

WiFi Available at San Luis Learning Center

WiFi is now available at the San Luis Learning Center Parking Lot Read more


Wed, Apr 15, 2020

Updated on Wed, 04/15/2020 - 10:08am

Outdoor WiFi Access

Read more


Tue, Apr 07, 2020

Updated on Tue, 04/07/2020 - 9:47am

Withdrawal Deadline EXTENDED

Read more


Wed, Mar 25, 2020

Updated on Wed, 03/25/2020 - 5:00pm

Academic Library Services

Please review the changes in schedule and services now provided by the Academic Library. Read more


Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Updated on Tue, 03/24/2020 - 2:12pm

Starbucks Closing

Starbucks will be closed effective March 25, 2020, until further notice. Read more


Updated on Tue, 03/24/2020 - 2:03pm

Confirmed case of COVID, Student not on campus

There is a student with a confirmed case of COVID-19 in Yuma County Read more


Updated on Tue, 03/24/2020 - 10:20am

Hours Changing for Locations and Departments

Get the latest hours and contacts Read more


Sat, Mar 21, 2020

Updated on Sat, 03/21/2020 - 3:54pm

COVID-19 Update to Students

March 23-26 will be a transition week for our campus Read more


Updated on Sat, 03/21/2020 - 3:54pm

Faculty and Staff Transitioning to Remote Work

March 23-26 will be a transition week for our campus Read more


Thu, Mar 19, 2020

Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 11:44am

Testing Appointments

Due to COVID-19, there will be limited number of seats available for testing. Read more


Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 11:43am

Eatery and Bookstore Operation Changes

Sodexo and Barnes & Noble’s hours of operation beginning March 18 – May 14, 2020 Read more


Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 11:09am

Event Updates and Cancellations

As the situation evolves and your teams make decisions regarding events and activities, please notify the Communications and Marketing team. Read more


Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 11:06am

YCAT Silver Route Inactive

YCAT Silver Route Inactive until April 16th Read more


Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 10:47am

AWC Matador Sports Season Canceled

The NJCAA announced the cancellation of all spring sports, as well as winter championships. Read more


Updated on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 9:31am

Tutoring Changes At The Student Success Center

All tutoring has moved online, get the details Read more