View Site Map!
a b c d e f g h i j k l m
n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Header Photo
Financial Aid
Web Advisor


+ Financial Aid 


Icon Web Advisor WebAdvisor/Register
Icon Class Schedule Schedule of Classes
Academic Library Academic Library
Course Catalog Icon Course Catalog
Tuition Icon Tuition & Fees
Blackboard Icon Blackboard
Directory Icon Directory
Webmail Icon Webmail
Webmail Icon Help

AWC Institutional Scholarships

  All scholarship applicants must have a completed FAFSA and submitted Proof of Citizenship/Permanent Residency before being awarded any institutional funds. 
The 2016-2017 FAFSA will be available beginning January 1, 2016.


Presidential Scholarship Program

Yuma and La Paz County High School Seniors only

Applicants must have a minimum GPA of 3.0 through the first semester of the senior year.  Students are required to include an official high school transcript along with their general application.  Click here to complete General Scholarship Application.  Scholarship is renewable for four consecutive semesters.


Presidential Teacher of the Year Scholarship Program

The student will be nominated by the Teacher of the Year (TOY) award winner with the scholarship named after the TOY award winner. To be awarded, students must plan to enroll in 12 credits (full-time) at AWC and maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Honors Program Scholarship
see Honors Program for due date information

Scholarships are available to full-time Honors Program students for up to two years.  Funds awarded are based on academic achievement and come in the form of tuition, fee, room/board and/or book waivers.  See the AWC Honors Program Department Chair for more information, requirements and application.  Please note the deadline for this scholarship may vary from other institutional scholarships.


Future Students | Current Students | Distance Education | Community Partners | AWC Foundation
About AWC | Admissions | Financial Aid | Online Services | Athletics | Student Life | Employment
 © 2016 Arizona Western College Disclaimers | EEOC | Site Map | Comments