View Site Map!
a b c d e f g h i j k l m
n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Center for Teaching Effectiveness
BlackboardWeb AdvisorAWC Email


+ Center Teaching Effect 


Icon Web Advisor WebAdvisor/Register
Icon Class Schedule Schedule of Classes
Academic Library Academic Library
Course Catalog Icon Course Catalog
Tuition Icon Tuition & Fees
Blackboard Icon Blackboard
Directory Icon Directory
Webmail Icon Webmail
Webmail Icon Help


The CTE director position is a rotating assignment with the director coming from the faculty ranks for a period of up to three years. Selection of the director is normally done through an internal application process. Currently, the CTE director receives 12 hours of reassign time per semester to carry out the mission of the CTE and is on a ten month contract. Following completion of this assignment, the CTE director returns to his/her original teaching position. The directorship position is open to non-probationary fulltime AWC faculty.

The following faculty have served as the Director of the CTE:

  • Elizabeth Renaud (2015-present) - Early Childhood Education
  • Scott Donnelly (2012-2015) - Chemistry
  • Nancy T. Blitz (2008-2012) - English as a Second Language (ESL) 
  • Amy Minervini-Dodson (2005-2008) - English
  • Lee Sanderson (2002-2005) - English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Sheri Cole (2001-2002) - History
  • Steven Lund (1998-2001) - English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Ellen Cohen (1996-98) - English as a Second Language (ESL)
  • Cindy Broughton (1993-96) - Mathematics
  • Kathy Watson (1990-93) - Family and Consumer Sciences

 CTE Contacts

  • Elizabeth Renaud
    CTE Director
    (928) 344-7590
  • Biridiana Martinez
    Administrative Secretary
    (928) 344-7757

    Center for Teaching Effectiveness (CTE)
    Arizona Western College
    P.O. BOX 929
    Yuma, Arizona 85366-0929

Future Students | Current Students | Distance Education | Community Partners | AWC Foundation
About AWC | Admissions | Financial Aid | Online Services | Athletics | Student Life | Employment
 © 2015 Arizona Western College Disclaimers | EEOC | Site Map | Comments