View Site Map!
 AWC INDEX
a b c d e f g h i j k l m
n o p q r s t u v w x y z
Header Photo
Workshops
Web Advisor

SECTION LINKS

+ Student Success Center 


QUICK LINKS

Icon Web Advisor WebAdvisor/Register
Icon Class Schedule Schedule of Classes
Academic Library Academic Library
Course Catalog Icon Course Catalog
Tuition Icon Tuition & Fees
Blackboard Icon Blackboard
Directory Icon Directory
Webmail Icon Webmail
Webmail Icon Help

Workshop schedule

Attend our free workshops to improve your writing, learn new reading techniques and much more! The workshops listed below are all located in SC 206 in the SC Building Writing Center unless otherwise stated.

Click here to view pre-recorded workshops.

Workshop Title Date Time
Secrets of Success (SOS) Tues., Aug. 12 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Secrets of Success (SOS) Wed., Aug. 13 5:00PM - 7:00PM
Secrets of Success (SOS) Thurs., Aug. 14 10:00AM - 12:00PM
How to Succeed in Your Math Class Wed., Aug. 27 12:15PM - 1:30PM
How to Succeed in Your Math Class Thurs., Aug. 28 9:25AM - 10:40AM
APA Workshop Tues., Sept. 9 5:00PM - 6:00PM
MLA Workshop Thurs., Sept. 11 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Writing Tips Wed., Sept. 17 5:00PM - 6:00PM
How to us a Graphing Calculator Wed., Sept. 17 12:15PM - 1:30PM
How to us a Graphing Calculator Thurs., Sept. 18 9:25AM - 10:40AM
MLA Workshop Tues., Sept. 23 5:00PM - 6:00PM
APA Workshop Thurs., Sept. 25 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Scholarship Essays Mon., Oct., 6 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Scholarship Essays Wed., Oct., 8 5:00PM - 6:00PM
How to us a Graphing Calculator Wed., Oct. 15 12:15PM - 1:30PM
How to us a Graphing Calculator Thurs., Oct. 16 9:25AM - 10:40AM
Scholarship Essays Mon., Oct. 27 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Scholarship Essays Wed., Oct. 29 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Resume/Cover Letters Tues., Nov. 4 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Resume/Cover Letters Wed., Nov., 5 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Job Interview Skills Wed., Nov. 12 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Job Interview Skills Thurs., Nov. 13 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Workplace Etiquette Mon., Nov. 17 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Writing Tips Tues., Nov. 18 12:00PM - 1:00PM
Workplace Etiquette Tues., Nov. 18 5:00PM - 6:00PM

If you have any questions, please call 928-317-6029.

Please sign in for one of our workshops by filling the form below

Name:
E-mail:
Phone:
Workshop to assist:

Future Students | Current Students | Distance Education | Community Partners | AWC Foundation
About AWC | Admissions | Financial Aid | Online Services | Athletics | Student Life | Employment
 © 2014 Arizona Western College Disclaimers | EEOC | Site Map | Comments